The Consolidated Wyoming Municipalities Electric Power System Joint Powers Board was established in 1984 by a Joint Powers Agreement between the City of Gillette and Torrington. It was amended in 2007 to include Basin, Wyoming. This Joint Powers Board was created under a Wyoming statute that allows Wyoming municipalities who owned electrical systems before March 1, 1975, to finance expansions to their electrical systems by bonds issued by the Joint Powers Board. The Joint Powers Board has 9 members, 3 of whom are appointed by Gillette, 3 by Torrington and 3 by Basin. The board meets on as "as-needed" basis.


Board Members (City Appointed Only)

Kendall Glover
(Vice Chairman)

Louise-Carter King

Carter Napier

For more information, contact Administration at (307) 686-5203, or send an e-mail.

Board Term List [PDF]



View Past Meetings

No meetings in this view.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Download Acrobat Reader Download Flash Player Download QuickTime Download Windows Media Player Download Microsoft Silverlight Download Word Viewer Download Excel Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer Download AutoCAD