Campbell County Joint Powers Lodging Tax Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Board Member Photos with Term Limits

At the primary election in November of 2012, the voters of Campbell County approved a proposition to establish a lodging tax county-wide. Wyoming Statutes require that a joint Powers Board be established to oversee spending the tax revenues. A Joint Powers Agreement to establish the Lodging Tax Joint Powers Board was prepared and approved by Campbell County, Gillette and Wright and then formally approved by the Wyoming Attorney General on December 5 of 2008. The Board has seven members, a majority of whom are from the travel and tourism industry. Gillette, Campbell County, and Wright may each choose one member, who does not need to be in the travel and tourism industry. The remaining four members of the board are appointed; two by Gillette and one each from Campbell County and Wright. No Residency Requirements.

The board members serve 3 year terms although in the first term two members serve one year terms, two members serve two year terms and three serve three year terms. The board meets at 3:30 pm on the 2nd Thursday of each month at the GAMB Ponderosa Room.


Board Members

Deb Schroeder (Town) Kasie Ratcliff (City) Elizabeth “Betsy” Jones  (City)
Curtis Burdette (County) Paula Stroschein (Town) Ken Barkey  (County)
Mary - Beth Flanders (City)

For more information, contact Administration at (307) 686-5203, or send an E-mail.

Board Term List [PDF]



Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer

Joint Powers Lodging Tax Board

  • Date: 06/11/2020 3:30 PM
  • Location: GAMB Ponderosa Room
    Gillette, Wyoming 82717
Return to full list >>