City of Gillette offices will be closed on Monday, February 18th in observance of Presidents Day. The Solid Waste Division will run a double route on Tuesday, February 19th. Monday's trash and recycling will be picked up on Tuesday with Tuesday's trash and recycling. Please have your rollout to the curb by 7: 00 a.m.

Gillette/Torrington Joint Powers Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Consolidated Wyoming Municipalities Electric Power System Joint Powers Board was established in 1984 by a Joint Powers Agreement between the City of Gillette and Torrington. It was amended in 2007 to include Basin, Wyoming. This Joint Powers Board was created under a Wyoming statute that allows Wyoming municipalities who owned electrical systems before March 1, 1975, to finance expansions to their electrical systems by bonds issued by the Joint Powers Board. The Joint Powers Board has 9 members, 3 of whom are appointed by Gillette, 3 by Torrington and 3 by Basin. The board meets on as "as-needed" basis.


Board Members (City Appointed Only)

Dan Bridges

Louise-Carter King

Patrick G. Davidson

For more information, contact Administration at (307) 686-5203, or send an e-mail.

Board Term List [PDF]



Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer